Auto-Renew Information

What is the Auto-Renewal Plan?
The service is provided by Digital River. The Auto-Renewal Plan is an easy and convenient way to ensure that your computer, personal data and financial information always remain protected. With our Auto-Renewal Plan, the license for your Trend Micro product will be extended automatically before it expires, providing you with seamless protection.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

How will my subscription be automatically renewed?
Please be aware that you do not need to do anything to renew your subscription. Prior to its expiry, you will receive an email stating the amount and on which date you will be charged. You can cancel the Auto-Renewal Plan or do nothing.

You can easily cancel the Auto-Renewal Plan by following the links in the email. The charge will be made on the same credit card that you used for your original purchase. You will then receive a confirmation email upon successful renewal. Your Trend Micro software will be renewed automatically. You do not need a new activation code or to do anything else in order to stay protected for the next period. Your license will be extended automatically and you will remain protected without ever having to hit another button.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

How do I cancel the Auto-Renewal Plan on my subscription?
To cancel your Auto-Renewal Plan, log into your order and follow the instructions below:
  1. Enter the Order Number and password. This information can be located in your order confirmation email. If you do not have your confirmation email, you can also locate your order by searching using your Email address and the last 5 digits of the credit card you used to purchase.
  2. Once you have logged into your order, you will see a "Cancel Auto-Renewal" button.
  3. Pressing "Cancel Auto-Renewal" will stop the Auto-Renewal Plan. Your product will still be active until the subscription expiry date.
- OR -

You can also cancel your auto-renewal plan by logging into your Trend Micro MyAccount portal (you will have received access credentials after you registered your product); select your product from the “Products” tab and click “Disable Auto-renew now.”

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

What happens to my subscription if I cancel my Auto-Renewal Plan?
You will receive the subscription service for the full time period for which you have paid, even if the Auto-Renewal Plan is cancelled. Cancelling the Auto-Renewal Plan on a monthly subscription means that the subscription will not be renewed in the following month, but you will continue to receive the subscription until that time. Similarly, cancelling an annual auto-renew subscription means that the subscription will not be renewed in the following year, but you will continue to receive the subscription for the remainder of the year.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

I need to update my credit card information before I am automatically renewed.
To use a new or updated credit card, you can renew manually by looking up your order
and clicking on "Renew Subscription" to place your order.

Alternatively, you can call Customer Service to speak to one of our representatives directly. For security purpose, never send your credit card number via email.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

I was charged for an automatic renewal I did not want.

We’re sorry that your subscription was automatically renewed against your wishes. At least one email is sent to you to remind you before each upcoming renewal.

To request a refund, look up your order and then use the “Request a Return” option to submit your request. After the refund has been initiated, your subscription will not be automatically renewed again.

Your refund credit will appear on your card or in your PayPal account within 5-6 business days of being initiated.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page